Bridges Session

The session takes place monthly and gives professional and ambitious musicians the opportunity to play and experience transtraditional music. We look forward to meeting you!


Professional and ambitious instrumentalists of all backgrounds and styles are welcome to join our transtraditional sessions. Under the direction of Eleanna Pitsikaki (kanun, Bridges Kammerorchester) and Rabie Azar (viola, Bridges Kammerorchester), traditional songs from all over the world will be played. Session participants are invited to bring along pieces from different musical cultures.

Anyone who feels inspired can come along and join in at any time. The Bridges Session is the perfect place to try out new things and share what is musically close to your heart. We want to learn from each other.

At Session+, the focus is on advanced level. It takes place twice a year.

Session Newsletter

If you would like to receive our newsletter with dates and information for the next Bridges Session, please subscribe to our Session Newsletter.

Information on the performance measurement included in the consent, the use of the mailing service provider MailChimp, logging of the registration and your rights of withdrawal can be found in our privacy policy. Learn More

Next dates

04.07.2024 Premiere Bridges Session+
05.09.2024 Bridges Session
28.11.2024 Bridges Session

19.00 – 21.30 Uhr

Registration
session@bridges-kammerorchester.de

Location
Amt für multikulturelle Angelegenheiten, Mainzer Landstr. 293, 60326 Frankfurt

Awarded by kulturMut – the crowdfunding platform of the Aventis Foundation and the Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain.

Bridges Session

Unsere Session findet monatlich statt und gibt professionellen wie ambitionierten Musiker*innen die Möglichkeit, transtraditionelle Musik zu spielen und zu erleben. Besuchen Sie uns!


Bei unseren transtraditionellen Sessions sind professionelle wie ambitionierte Instrumentalist*innen herzlich willkommen und zwar jeglicher Herkunft und Stilrichtung. Unter der Leitung von Eleanna Pitsikaki (Kanun-Spielerin im Bridges Kammerorchester) und Rabie Azar (Bratschist im Bridges Kammerorchester) werden traditionelle Lieder aus allen Himmelsrichtungen gespielt. Session-Teil­nehmer­*innen sind eingeladen, Stücke aus verschiedenen Musikkulturen mitzubringen.

Wer sich angesprochen fühlt, kann jederzeit vorbeikommen und mitmachen. Die Bridges Session ist der perfekte Ort, um Neues auszuprobieren und das zu teilen, was einem musikalisch am Herzen liegt. Wir wollen voneinander lernen.

Bei der Session+ liegt der Fokus auf Fortgeschrittenen-Niveau. Sie findet zwei Mal im Jahr statt.

Session-Newsletter

Wenn Sie unseren Newsletter mit Terminen und Infos für die nächste Bridges Session erhalten möchten, dann abonnieren Sie unseren Session Newsletter.

Hinweise zu der von der Einwilligung mitumfassten Erfolgsmessung, dem Einsatz des Versanddienstleisters MailChimp, Protokollierung der Anmeldung und Ihren Widerrufsrechten erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung. Mehr dazu

Nächste Termine
05.09.2024 Bridges Session
28.11.2024 Bridges Session

jeweils 19.00 – 21.30 Uhr

Anmeldung zur Session
session@bridges-kammerorchester.de

Hier finden die Bridges Session statt
Amt für multikulturelle Angelegenheiten, Mainzer Landstr. 293, 60326 Frankfurt

Ausgezeichnet durch kulturMut – die Crowdfunding-Plattform der Aventis Foundation und des Kulturfonds Frankfurt RheinMain.